The Complete Novels of George Orwell

the-complete-novels-of-george-orwellGeorge Orwell’s best-known novels, Animal Farm, describing a revolution that goes horribly wrong, and Nineteen Eighty-Four, portraying a world where human freedom has been crushed, are two of the most famous, well-quoted and influential political satires ever written.

The other novels in this volume also tell stories of people at odds with repressive institutions: the corrupt imperialism of Burmese Days, disaffection with materialistic society in Keep the Aspidistra Flying, the perils of modern suburban living in Coming Up for Air and surviving on the streets in A Clergyman’s Daughter.

All the novels brought together here display Orwell’s humour, his understanding of human nature and his great compassion.

Book List:

George Orwell – 1984

George Orwell – A Clergyman’s Daughter

George Orwell – Animal Farm

George Orwell – Burmese Days

George Orwell – Coming Up for Air

George Orwell – Down and Out in Paris and London

George Orwell – Homage to Catalonia

George Orwell – Keep the Aspidistra Flying

George Orwell – The Road to Wigan Pier

Download PDF     Mirror


Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.